Is Deltis real? Beware of Deltis!
While looking for a new CPM ad network for my website, I came across a company called Deltis. Deltis seems to be offering some huge CPM rates for U.S. and Canada traffic. $1.00 for banners and $5.00 for pop unders. These numbers seem really high so I started my investigation online.
I found a lot of forums in which somone listed asking if anyone used Deltis. No one seems to have used them sucessfully.
WebmasterForums.com - Anyone Used Deltis.com? March 22, 2006
DigitalPoint.com - Deltis? March 19, 2006
For a Google search of Deltis.com - Click Here
If we take a look at the site about a year ago, it was a search engine.
A reverse ip look up of their website yields these results:
6 Results for: 82.165.184.154 (www.deltis.com)
It seems that $1.00 CPM and $5.00 CPM advertising payouts are just a dream.
I found a lot of forums in which somone listed asking if anyone used Deltis. No one seems to have used them sucessfully.
WebmasterForums.com - Anyone Used Deltis.com? March 22, 2006
DigitalPoint.com - Deltis? March 19, 2006
For a Google search of Deltis.com - Click Here
If we take a look at the site about a year ago, it was a search engine.
A reverse ip look up of their website yields these results:
6 Results for: 82.165.184.154 (www.deltis.com)
| Website |
| www.4meta.com |
| www.deltis.com |
| www.nocatchringtones.com |
| www.publisherpartner.com |
| www.segwayads.com |
| www.vistabanners.com |
It seems that $1.00 CPM and $5.00 CPM advertising payouts are just a dream.


1 Comments:
i don't understand why having other web sites on your IP makes $1 CPM rates 'just a dream'...? Have you considered they want to advertise their other sites, and would be paying over $1 CPM to have them placed with networks like Fastclick and CasaleMedia - so this is a cost-effective way of doing it?
By
pixelHugger, at 12:20 AM
Post a Comment
<< Home